Fasting Tips

Hello lovely Ana’s,

Fasting makes me feel soooo good and strong but here are some tips to make it easier. 

  • Spin around in circles, it will make you too dizzy and nauseous to eat.
  • Always have water with you.
  • Drink ice cold water when possible.
  • If you feel hungry, drink some hot green tea, the heat can suppress your appetite.
  • Caffeine suppresses your appetite as well.
  • Chew sugar free gum.
  • Take a nap.
  • Read.
  • Clean something.
  • Take a shower or bath.
  • Whiten your teeth.
  • Go for a run.
  • Do some crunches.
  • Stretch.
  • Do yoga.
  • Try enjoying hunger pangs.
  • Weigh yourself.
  • Look at your self naked and pinch your fat.
  • Take a nice long walk, with or without your dog.
  • Try 0 calorie Mio water enhancers.
  • Look at thinspo if you feel hungry.
  • Go on Pro Ana blogs.
  • Make a Fasting Journal and write about how you feel during the fast, why you want to fast, and the benefits of fasting.
  • Make a list of “bad” foods. Periodically, cross one of the list and pledge to never, ever eat it again. Eventually there will be none left.
  • Munch on some ice, it will trick your brain.
  • Make your own list of tips you think will help you.
  • Always have a To-Do list so you are never bored.
  • Try to stick to plain, distilled water. Zero calorie soda can make you gain weight in the long run, but if you feel it is necessary, go ahead and drink DIET drinks only.
  • Watch people eat and notice how disgusting it looks.
  • Dance like crazy to an upbeat song.
  • Make an After-Fast food plan to slowly introduce different foods back into your diet so you don’t gain all the weight back.
  • Make a weight loss blog, you wouldn’t want to disappoint your followers by failing your fast, right?
  • If you’re new to fasting, try a juice fast first.
  • NEVER break a fast with a heavy meal.
  • The first 3 days are the hardest, so just think about how good you’ll feel once you conquer those 3 days..
  • Eat light the night before you begin the fast.
  • Try drinking a large glass of water at least once every hour.

Be prepared!

Stay strong and skinny! Xoxo L 

88 thoughts on “Fasting Tips

  1. I feel like such a hypocrite I just told my friend he shouldn’t go on a diet because from the way he was sounding he was going to join the Ana club and I freaked and told him to stop. I’m sorry L but he’s still dieting

    • If you still need motivation even though this was a few months ago, I’m looking for an Ana buddy. If you have a watt pad message me at GingerDragonfly and we can talk!

  2. Thanks to your blog I met the most incredible friend ever! I wanna thank you for that 🙂
    If you’re vegan- high five girl! (life became easier, right? )
    And if there’s anyone who lost their way, gained and is trying to get back on track- feel free writing
    xoxo

  3. Hey! I started following this blog about the same time last year, but then didn’t have enough willpower to keep up with it. Can you help me? How do I chat to others?

  4. Anyone here can add me as kawaiiclare on kik. Let me know u found me here though since I used it for other stuff too. Would appreciate older people (not young teens) since I’d feel I was a negative influence. I’m 22 and closer to my lowest weight than highest but still feeling big (I’m just slightly underweight). I’ve been eating sporadically lately and not restricting at all. I’m not trying to force a full blown ana relapse but want to use my old habits to lose weight again without the mind games and self hatred. I hope I get new friends here to help motivate me again – nothing negative though – I want to be happy being thin.

    • Good luck with that, honestly. As long as you don’t go back to how you were, there’s nothing wrong with that. I can help, if you’d want, in losing weight without a relapse, I’ve helped people through that before.

      Kik = RetepWorm

      🙂

  5. Im S i realise this site is for skinny girls only, but the truth is, im sooo fat and i just wanted to tell you that i find your blogs inspiring and i hope to get skinny soon xoxo

    • You need to get some therapy, that’s what you need.

      This blog is disgraceful and I can’t believe it’s allowed to support the continuation of damage it does. Do any of you girls understand what anorexia does to your internal organs? Anorexia is not good for you and real mean don’t find it attractive!

      • Well that’s harsh. Pretty sure nobody here thinks anorexia is healthy. You’re not saying anything we haven’t heard before.

      • Also, who gives a shit what men like. The point is to like how you look and not depend on others for approval. I’ve a fiancé by the way and he loves my body even though I’m underweight. Even at my lowest weight he didn’t think I looked any worse and didn’t notice I had lost so much. I wasn’t even sick by the way. I ate and exercised enough to not lose muscle mass and was proud of my thin body. I’ve gained some back so I’m trying to lose it again right now. It’s my choice and I’m not hurting anyone by it. Never change yourself for a guy or just to be liked by guys in general. All that matters is that you learn to love yourself ❤️

        • “Also, who gives a shit what men like. The point is to like how you look and not depend on others for approval.”

          No it isn’t. Liking how you look doesn’t make you healthy. Sure, don’t depend on the approval of others, but no person is an island and your idea of self value will be influenced by what others think, sub-consciously, whether you like it or not. If you were the only person alive, you wouldn’t develop anorexia because you would not have anything to compare yourself by, such as starved models.

          “I’ve a fiancé by the way and he loves my body even though I’m underweight. Even at my lowest weight he didn’t think I looked any worse and didn’t notice I had lost so much.”

          Why do I care? If you don’t care about doing it for someone else, why did you even write this to justify yourself? I don’t know what your lowest weight is, or lowest body fat is (by the way, less than 10% is unhealthy for women), so whether you are anorexic or not is neither here nor there. Furthermore, if you were dangerously underweight, the fact your fiancé is OK with it doesn’t make any difference. Have you heard of guys who exacerbate their partner’s obesity? They’re called ‘feeders’, and their partner endangers the obese individual’s health. How do you know none of the boyfriends of anorexic girls aren’t similar but the other way round?

          “I’ve gained some back so I’m trying to lose it again right now.”

          I don’t know your age, ethnicity, weight etc so I couldn’t possibly tell whether this was OK for you or not.

          “It’s my choice and I’m not hurting anyone by it.”

          Again, if you wrere anorexic, you would be hurting yourself. If you’re not undergoing any harm, mental or physiological, then you’re probably not anorexic.

          “Never change yourself for a guy or just to be liked by guys in general. All that matters is that you learn to love yourself ❤️”

          No, you should change yourself physically if you are endangering your own health. Your actual appearance may change with this, but you shouldn’t change this unless it’s necessary (plastic surgery)

          You may not have realized but this blog is called “PRO ANA Lifestyle Forever”.

          They are promoting anorexia and should be closed down. I have recently reported this website because of its message promoting self harm (anorexia is a form of body dysmorphia, it causes self harm but unknowingly which is even worse than most self harm which is a conscious effort).

          I don’t know anything about YOU as an individual, you may be healthy, but if you care about people who suffer from anorexia you will report this blog to WordPress staff. You should be aware this blog is pro anorexia and if you are aware of the harm of anorexia, you will do the right thing.

          • Jeremy, I admire that you are so calm … I could just explode when I read that “its cool to harm yourself, there is nothing wrong with it”. I know that the way you are talking to these kids is the better way to get through to them, but it seems I don’t have that much patience … damn it if my daughter would ever start with this shit, I swear to god I would never ever just watch and let it happen. Its an illness and nothing that should be promoted… and of course I’ll report this site as well.

            • Thanks for your cooperation. There are people here quite happy to watch young girls, who are complete strangers, suffer. They are no different from sex abusers. Clare says “It’s none of your business”. Well is it any of your business if the teenage girl next door is being sexually abused by her step father? No, but that doesn’t mean you wouldn’t report abuse where you saw it happening. It’s also none of their business that, unlike some of the people here, I am actually trying to help prevent this behaviour.

              I was once, myself, anorexic and I had a good friend who was anorexic. We helped each other get OUT of it, not continue it. She had damaged her internal organs due to her anorexia but I believe she is OK now (we went our separate ways after a while, so I don’t know). So in a way, it is my business. As someone who has recovered, I have a responsibility to help those get out. If I don’t, then I am a bad human being.

  6. Any one liking for a buddy..
    Kik: rainbow_me2739
    Email:brylegirl@icloud.com
    I may not respond right I away, but I promise I will. 😉

  7. I have a question I don’t know how long to work out lately I’ve been doing 1 hour in the morning 1 hour at noon and 1 hour before I go to bed is that a good amount?

    • I already lost my appetited. Well, that seems like a good news, even my family want to take me to hospital. I already lost a lot of weigh only in a week! Thanks anna! You help me go through all of this! Thank you soo much😘 On Mar 17, 2016 2:50 AM, “The Pro-Ana Lifestyle Forever” wrote:

      > princesswiktoria commented: “AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11” >

    • If you gave up you did the right thing. Anorexia is a debilitating disease.

      If you don’t agree with the label ‘disease’, you need to see the clinical definition of a disease. It is one.

  8. Hello, I’m 18 and 160, I’d like to have a “coach” to help me reach my goal. Please tell me if you can do that job

    • Eat healthy food only when you’re hungry. Yes, not eating at all will kill your metabolism AND destroy your body.

      If you ONLY eat HEALTHY foods when you’re hungry, you’ll be super SKINNY AND HEALTHY!!!!

      1/2 cup walnuts and raisins for breakfast, Apple for a snack, avocado and carrots for lunch, banana for a snack, almonds for a snack, quinoa for dinner, strawberries after.

      This will make you lose weight, and be healthier than ever.

      Eat small meals of super foods throughout the day. And PLENTY of Water and green tea!!

    • I will try and help if I can. Unlike this blog I do not support anorexia. I come here to try and prevent it from happening. What is your goal? My kik is ImalumberjackandImOK so drop me a message – yes, I’m a forester, but no, I’m not a cross-dresser.

    • Eat healthy food only when you’re hungry. Yes, not eating at all will kill your metabolism AND destroy your body.

      If you ONLY eat HEALTHY foods when you’re hungry, you’ll be super SKINNY AND HEALTHY!!!!

      1/2 cup walnuts and raisins for breakfast, Apple for a snack, avocado and carrots for lunch, banana for a snack, almonds for a snack, quinoa for dinner, strawberries after.

      This will make you lose weight, and be healthier than ever.

      Eat small meals of super foods throughout the day. And PLENTY of Water and green tea!!

  9. what the… oh my god, when will you kids realize that 1) not everybodys body is designed for a tigh gap and 2) if you are anorexic you need HELP. damn it there are so many things in life, why are you doing this? to be attractive? to boys?? girls, you can be beautiful on the outside (even without a fucking tigh gap) and incredibly ugly on your inside. your inside, thats where to start! set yourself goals in life – REAL LIFE GOALS! how you wanna get through life when you are 30? or 40? if you are 90 (if you even get this old with THIS kind of lifestyle), is that what you will be proud of? “wow, when I was 16, I had a tigh gap and I knew aaaaall tricks about fasting”?! will this make you think “oh when I was 16, I had the time of my life”?! rethink that, get your ass up, realize you need help, focus on REALLY IMPORTANT things in life – and above all: GET A LIFE!

    • Listen lady, I get that you’re trying to help or whatever but honestly, don’t just barge into things like this, you won’t help at all. This is a mental illness, not a fashion trend, and it’s that kind of ignorence which makes these things so much worse. If you wanna help, look up how you can online. They will hate themselves, and see themselves as fat and ugly, and this patronising way of telling them basic facts is not gonna help. “when will you kids realize” is no way to start talking to anyone, let alone here. Honestly, do your research, mental illnesses are everywhere but are so under-taught…

      Imagine this, okay, for a second. Imagine you’re fat. Like, really fat. And people are laughing at you for it, teasing you, giggling in the street, staring, every day. So you’ve decided, you’ve got the motivation, you can make it better, you can be stronger than your body, mind over matter. And people are there telling you not to and they don’t understand, they don’t want to help you because they want you to stay fat and ugly instead of working on becoming the bodies you see around this page.

      That’s almost how it feels. But much, much more extreme, to the point where we just can’t wrap our heads around. See, they’re not fat, generally, to start off with. But they’ll still look in the mirror and see a fat girl staring back at them, and they hate it, and yes, they will likely believe people are laughing at them for it, and so they want to change it. They can’t see that they’re not, and anyone who says elsewise is either lying to them or too stupid to see it, think about it, it’s clear as day to them. You think that coming on here and telling them that they “don’t need a thigh gap” if gonna help anyone? It does far more damage than and kind of good. Believe me, I’ve dealt with it for hours and hours, months and years. It’s a horrific thing, but they’re no less of a person than you, and honestly, they’re probably stronger. Are you peak physical condition? Why not? They’re doing all they can to, but while that’s something we aspire to, we don’t work at it, because it’s too hard. Face facts here, respect them, research, and help in any way you can. Please.

      Thank you.

      • Here here!

        I know how you feel. It is a bitch to get out of, but once you do, you can’t help but feel an urgency to help others see the light from the other side. It’s also frustrating to see people like the one who runs this blog encouraging this disease. Words fail me.

  10. Such An inspiring blog! Thnx. Trying to become skinny again, totally lost it the last year and find myself binging after a while. My only fear is that if you dont eat at all, or very little, how can your metabolism keep on going? Is it not that if you stop eating your Body sees The little amount of food as foood thinking storing this instead of burning it??
    Do you guys ahave any experience with that? I usually exercise a lot but because I found a job now I sit all day so I fear gaining Weight easily!
    Xx

    • Your body starts burning its stores. Of course if you have low body fat (which anorexics are usually unable to recognize what ‘low’ means) your body starts breaking down muscle tissue instead. The first muscle tissue to go? Cardiovascular, your heart.

      I used to be anorexic, please for the love of all that is good, seek help from a doctor, or a nutritionist, and seek a HEALTHY weight! Women are meant to have more body fat on them than men. Sorry if this is too personal a question but has your monthly cycle stopped? If not it may well at some point falter. This is a condition called amenorrhea, look it up. Anorexia can destroy your ability to have children and, whilst you may not want them now, do you really want to lock out any chance in the future in case you change your mind? Of course, if your anorexia or bulimia doesn’t cause heart failure first.

      This may seem like scaremongering but that’s because eating disorders KILL and horribly maim. They are very serious. Please, for the sake of your health, your future and your loved ones, see a doctor.

    • Eat healthy food only when you’re hungry. Yes, not eating at all will kill your metabolism AND destroy your body.

      If you ONLY eat HEALTHY foods when you’re hungry, you’ll be super SKINNY AND HEALTHY!!!!

      1/2 cup walnuts and raisins for breakfast, Apple for a snack, avocado and carrots for lunch, banana for a snack, almonds for a snack, quinoa for dinner, strawberries after.

      This will make you lose weight, and be healthier than ever.

      Eat small meals of super foods throughout the day. And PLENTY of Water and green tea!!

  11. 😭😭😭😭im in desperate need of an ana buddy. I always start to binge on day 3 of fasting and I always get fat😭😭😭. I need an Ana buddy

    • Eat healthy food only when you’re hungry. Yes, not eating at all will kill your metabolism AND destroy your body.

      If you ONLY eat HEALTHY foods when you’re hungry, you’ll be super SKINNY AND HEALTHY!!!!

      1/2 cup walnuts and raisins for breakfast, Apple for a snack, avocado and carrots for lunch, banana for a snack, almonds for a snack, quinoa for dinner, strawberries after.

      This will make you lose weight, and be healthier than ever.

      Eat small meals of super foods throughout the day. And PLENTY of Water and green tea!!

      • There is no such thing as a super food. Your body doesn’t store water soluble vitamins (vitamin D is stored but it is fat soluble and technically a hormone, not a vitamin) whilst excess minerals, that which isn’t disposed of can result in toxification.

        “super foods” is a scam. Your body takes what it can use and bins the rest.

    • That’s exactly what this site is. It’s probably some sicko, the sort who get jobs as nurses and give elderly and vulnerable people overdoses, who gets a kick out of knowing they’re causing harm to a lot of young people.

      Please, report this blog to WordPress, I have done. This site needs to be closed down.

  12. Just wanted to say thanks for your blog, this post just saved me from eating !! I was so ready to pick up food and thought I’ll go online and your tips just helped so much. I had some green tea instead and now I’m going back to work!! So thank you!!

  13. Looking for Ana buddies and/or coaches who’ve had success themselves or with helping others achieve weight loss, Kik me if interested
    Kik- beccapink13

    • Eat healthy food only when you’re hungry. Yes, not eating at all will kill your metabolism AND destroy your body.

      If you ONLY eat HEALTHY foods when you’re hungry, you’ll be super SKINNY AND HEALTHY!!!!

      1/2 cup walnuts and raisins for breakfast, Apple for a snack, avocado and carrots for lunch, banana for a snack, almonds for a snack, quinoa for dinner, strawberries after.

      This will make you lose weight, and be healthier than ever.

      Eat small meals of super foods throughout the day. And PLENTY of Water and green tea!!

  14. Ana buddy please – just someone to encourage me to fast, not to compete or criticise – like fast together and someone to vent to. My ED tumblr is myfadingreflection, my Kik is kawaiiclare, my Twitter is @eternallythin

  15. Really had to say this.

    Bullying people and attacking them for living life the way they want to is wrong,whatever your intentions are.

    It really angers me when people hear a girl is trying to lose weight, gain weight, or even buy a dress. Their first thought..

    She’s doing it for a guy.

    Not everyone is obsessed with pleasing the opposite ( or same ) sex. Women can do things for themselves too!

    Secondly everyone has to stop attacking eachother. If a girl is too fat she’s a cow, to skinny she’s anorexic. Women can never have a break.

    On this blog being triggering, just because someone gives you a gun doesn’t mean you have to pull the trigger.

    I don’t support eating disorders.

    Even if i don’t agree, with what you say, but i will defend your right to say it.

  16. So I started Ana a few weeks ago. I had been trying to lose weight for months but then found this website… It worked! I have lost 6 pounds, but I want to lose more.. Homecoming is next Friday and I need some extra tips to lose weight. If anyone wants to be an Ana buddy, please kik me @ emobandaddict (sorry I made it when I was young and thought I was “cool and rebellious” so pardon the name). Thanks xoxo

  17. Wow, I love this. It sucks that I’m still a fatass at 116 pounds :/ but hey, anyone with insta go follow my secret Ana account @must_not_eat_food

  18. L-
    Why did you stop posting? You haven’t posted in over a year! Are you okay? These posts are so motivational. I hope you continue blogging again.

  19. Does anyone have tips on how to keep parents from finding out about fasting. I’m 13 and I weigh 92 pounds, but I need to be 75.

Leave a Reply

