Binges

Dear lovely (skinny) Ana’s,

I’ve received a lot of emails about how to deal with binges. So I thought I would write a blog post about it. Happy starving xxx

Binges are hands-down the number one issue I wrestle with when it comes to losing weight, and I know it is a similar struggle that many of you face. I want this post to act as a resource for all of my wonderful readers to STOP BINGING and START LOSING the rest of that weight! Let’s do this; we can all reach our dream goals, TOGETHER.

The first advice I have to offer can seem discouraging at first, because it isn’t some magical cure-all, but don’t let it be! Remember that you are strong as fuck and you have a beautiful set of bones just aching to breathe! The thing to know about binging, as far as getting IN the habit just as with getting OUT goes, is (and I know you’ve probably heard this before) all of our bodies and our minds think and act differently. This means we have to pay attention to our OWN physical and mental tendencies in order to effectively make changes for the better.

You may already have a pretty good idea of your binging habits; if you don’t you should start taking notice right away! Watch yourself: how you usually eat, what triggers a binge, what times of the day it happens most often, what types of foods you binge on, how much, how you feel before, after, during… and ANYTHING else related even slightly to your binging–no detail is too small or too silly if it can end up helping you!
Pro-tip: Make note of the times you DON’T binge, as well! Remembering the times you SUCCESSFULLY shunned a craving, any craving, can work wonders in keeping us strong enough to fight the next binge that threatens our mission.

Once you have a better idea of your personal binging challenges, you can take the next step towardactually solving the problem. I’m going spend the rest of this post talking about what specifically helped me to break my binge cycle and and get to my lowest adult weight ever last year! I am using these techniques to reclaim that beautifully low number I so desperately desire, and if you cater these tips to your own ana style I know they can help you, too!

I have to REALLY be in a dedicated mindset, otherwise I binge left and right without losing any real weight. I tell myself I want to be skinny then turn around and stuff my face. The only thing that works for me is finally getting to the point of FED THE FUCK UP. If my heart’s not there my bones won’t be either, and it isn’t until I stop making excuses that the numbers start moving. I have to really, really decide if I want to be satisfied for a moment during a binge, or gain something a hell of a lot more lasting: confidence, beauty, and control.
It can be so fucking frustrating but you have to FORCE yourself to legitimately NOT WANT food. It’s an obvious statement but it’s the only thing that has ever worked for me. I have now hit that point again and results are within reach!

How to achieve this shift in thought is unique to each person. I remind myself every chance I remember that I am too fat right now, and how disgusting my body looks. I lift up my shirt in the bathroom mirror, a body check every morning. I look at my lack of thigh gap, the creases in my stomach fat, etc. I let the last number reported by the scale flash continually in the back of my mind, reminding myself always that I can do SO MUCH BETTER.

Plan your eating (because we really should eat SOMETHING most days if we want to stay alive and actually enjoy our new bodies) around your usual binges so you are less likely to binge out of deprivation until your hunger tolerance increases. Personally, I wait to eat my (usually) only meal of the day until later in the evening because I am the type of person who is more likely to overeat than under-eat, and if I give myself less meals, and thus less chances to overeat, I increase my weight-loss success by a TON. And this is really where you need to look at YOU and do what is smartest for your body and your mind. My eating habits won’t work for every pro ana out there: for instance, I used to be the person who had to eat a couple small meals before evening hit because otherwise I would get SO HUNGRY and almost surely binge. Like I always say, find out what works best for you!

Distracting myself in the moment before a binge doesn’t usually work for me, because if I want a binge I usually find a way turn off my logic long enough to regret it later. I have no choice but to twist and manipulate my feelings about food until I really just don’t want to eat anymore; it’s not like I can afford to gain the weight that results from it, you know? I’m sick and fucking tired of being skinny only in my imagination, and I am GOING TO EAT LIKE IT.

WHEW! That feels like a whoooole lotta thought-vomit but I sincerely hope someone finds this helpful. Please don’t hesitate to add your own opinions and experiences in the comments, because this is just me so far! I don’t know much, I just want to share what I can. 🙂

Stay strong girls! 

xoxo L

PS- Remember if you slip up and binge move on and forgive yourself. Just have it be a learning moment and try harder next time ❤

22 thoughts on “Binges

    • They are not,trust me,don’t do this to yourself,your family,ypur life.Please just e-mail me,I really can help you to lose weight,not starve yourself,or put your self in these stupid conditions,I know your pretty.

  1. Hey, so my name is Sam, and I am all for what your doing even if it can cause some prioblems, so, I just wanted to tell you, that you have at least from me, male readers, because if you truly wanna reach out to the whole community, you need to show support for everyone in it, I am a male who has un diagnosed anorexia, I think that maby the topic of showing this is something everyone can go thrugh would be something of tremendous help for any male anas out there, THANK YOU

  2. Vape. Get an eHookah, pick flavors similar to your favorite binge indulgences, and when the craving hits, vape. 0 calories, you get the flavor. Drink some water to get the feeling of something in your stomach. I am obsessed with this great honeydew flavor, and there was one called dragon tears that tastes like a bag of skittles

  3. It’s all fun and glamour until your hair falls out and your breath reeks like vomit all the time.

    That stuff about extreme thinness being attractive to men is largely inaccurate, and men who are only attracted to ~feather light~/clearly anorexic women are fetishists who WILL abuse you. Men don’t define your worth anyway.

    This shit is so toxic and dangerous and I don’t know if I should be mad or heartbroken.
    You need to overcome your eating disorder. Maybe become vegan its very good for you. Eat.otherwise you’ll end up dying

  4. ..
    It’s all fun and glamour until your hair falls out and your breath reeks like vomit all the time.

    That stuff about extreme thinness being attractive to men is largely inaccurate, and men who are only attracted to ~feather light~/clearly anorexic women are fetishists who WILL abuse you. Men don’t define your worth anyway.

    This shit is so toxic and dangerous and I don’t know if I should be mad or heartbroken.
    You need to overcome your eating disorder. Maybe become vegan its very good for you. Eat.otherwise you’ll end up dying

  5. Anorexia downsides
    – vomit breath
    – future health problems
    – not being able to have kids in future
    – no guy likes a girl who looks like a bag of bones
    – hair falls out
    – feel like shit
    – tired
    WHY DONT YOU EAT SOMETHING AND BE HAPPY. YOUR NOT FAT DONT LET WEBSITES LIKE THIS MAKE YOU FEEL THIS WAS. GO EAT AND BE HAPPY AND HEALTHY.

  6. Hey,delete my message but you know your doing a horrible thing,people will read your articles and feel deppressed and suicidal about their selves,now let me tell you this,do you want people to die,not cause of them,cause of you,I’m gonna be spreading awareness to report your harsh website,so do have second thoughts of deleting this.

  7. I’ve recently been on and off the purging and starving diets. I don’t want to be chubby anymore and I REALLY need some help. If you or anyone else would like to help motivate me i’d really appreciate that! I need this!

  8. how many pizzas can i eat at one time if i trying to lose weight but at the same time pizza is my favorite food and also im in my eating zone right now( 3pm-7pm) and idk how much i can eat.

  9. oh my gosh i totally struggle with stopping binges and for some reason i struggle most in the morning right after i get up. This post totally relates to me and makes me feel like i’m not alone in my struggles so thanks 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

