Fasting Tips

Hello my Ana buddies, 

Alright I’m back. I don’t really want to talk about why I was gone for so long but I’ve been going through a tough time. I’m going to try to answer your emails but I have 341 sitting in my inbox right now so it may take a while and also post more. Please let me know if you think I should continue this blog and if it’s useful! Thanks. 

Here are some much requested fasting tips: 

Water – I can’t stress this enough. It keeps you hydrated and makes up for the loss of food. Plus, it’s zero calories, and fills you up.
Drink tea and coffee – they both contain caffeine which act as an appetite suppressant, and they fill you up.
Brush your teeth. A lot. You won’t want to eat anything with the minty taste in your mouth, and it’ll keep your teeth pearly and white😛
Sleep – When you’re fasting your body needs rest due to the lack of energy, and it gives you something to do other than eat.
Make a list of things you need to do during the day and do them. The busier you’ll be, the less you’ll think about eating.
Chew gum – For some people, this stimulates hunger, but if it doesn’t for you then it’s good to do. It keeps your mouth busy and the flavour will curb your cravings.
Chew/suck on ice – It will keep your hands and mouth busy, and will make your body burn those extra few calories.
Distract yourself – Do things you love so you’re too busy to eat 
Get rid of all binge foods or make sure they’re somewhere where you won’t be tempted.
If you have a retainer, wear it – you’ll know how hard it is to eat with it in.
Look in the mirror at your disgusting fat. Surely you don’t want to eat now?
Wear a pair of jeans a size too small to remind yourself not to eat.
Tie a belt around your waist and pull it tight. It’ll remind you not to eat.
Apply lip balm constantly throughout the day. You will be able to feel it on your lips, thus you will be aware of what you’re eating.
Drinking vinegar helps curb cravings. Drink 1tbsp whenever you want to eat.

Stay strong!

xoxo L

32 thoughts on “Fasting Tips

    • Can someone please coach me on my journey i need help and pro-fessional help to be the best i can be…im gross and fat …im 17 5’5 and i wiegh a whopping 190 pounds ik gross asf!! And im a pig my fb is Aubrey louis and my kik is skin120ready so please make me beautiful!!😔😭ill do anything it takes

      • Do you still need help?I’m also looking for a “support coach”.we could help each stay on track with losing weight.I’m 15 and my fb is lexia Galindo.message me telling me it’s profile pic is me in a white and red striped tank top

  1. I’ve also heard that vinegar helps burn fat! In A book a read called “Moose:a diary of fat camp” the kids took a shot of vinegar before eating to help burn more fat🙂

  2. I’m so glad you’re back!!! I stumbled onto this blog about a week ago. I’ve been looking for a blog that would actually help me and yours does. I feel you should keep this blog. we all need you.🙂

  3. This blog has been so useful to me! It’s so comforting and motivating when you can feel like you’re not the only one… Keep going, you’re awesome and your blog doesn’t copy other pro Ana sites (don’t even get me started on that)… Much love ❤

  4. Hi I’m so glad that I saw your blog. I realy love it. It’s motivating and gives power to hold on. You are so awesome and you’re doing such a great thing you’re helping all of us to stay strong and get better and more skinny day by day I hope I can read more soon

  5. Hi there. I need major help, advice, and an Ana pal. Please. I went from 273lb. To a beautiful 98lb. I was so happy. Now something clicked in my mind and I binge on everything and can’t stop. I am now 120lb. Can someone please help me. I need to lose weight. I don’t want to go back down the path of evil again.

    • Im having a hard time too, but the past few weeks i have been getting better. what’s your email? We can be Ana buddies.🙂

    • How did you do it? I need to know im 155lbs trying to get down to 140lbs. But ultimately want to weigh 115lbs. My facebook is malacha white

  6. Your body shaming is not ok. Having fat on your body is not unhealthy and being skinny in No Way means that a person is healthy. I actually spat my drink when I read the phrase “disgusting fat”. It is extremely toxic to spread these ideas to an audience of potentially young women and I cannot respect the particular content of this blog that encourages unhealthy habits and fat shaming. This is in no way personal attack on the writer, and I do not wish to offend anyone, I only encourage that you reconsider the messages that you are spreading, and I hope that you and the readers of your blog can all reach their goals in a way that is healthy, both mentally and physically. Best of luck❤

  7. Wow I live these tips, majority of them I have heard before but never the drinking vinegar! I’ve lost a total of 7.3kgs but still have 5kgs to go to be at my goal weight and it’s getting harder so these tips will do me just fine! xox

  8. Thank you for the tips! The hardest part is dealing with the hunger pains, nausea, and head aches. Any tips for the last two?

  9. Your mental state and the message you are spreading to vulnerable girls is far more disgusting that your fat will ever be.

  10. So helpfull! Thank you! I’ve been having some trouble staying on track lately and reading you’re blog has been a life saver😊

Leave a Reply

