The ABC Diet

Hello loves,

Here is some general info on ABC. Thinking about starting again soon.

The ana boot camp diet, or more commonly known as, the “abc diet” is one of, if not the most famous pro ana diets. It lasts for 50 days. You can potentially lose a lot of weight, the idea behind it being that the metabolism will be ‘tricked’ into losing more, due to the variety of calories consumed each day. 

The abc diet is extremely long and strenuous. Very few of the pro ana girls I’ve talked to have actually completed it. I must admit, the best I’ve ever got to is day 29, with 4 days over (sad face). If you however, have the strength and willpower to complete the whole 50 days, I applaud you. 

The diet:

1: 500 calories (or less)
2: 500 calories (or less)
3: 300 calories
4: 400 calories
5: 100 calories
6: 200 caloriies
7: 300 calories
8: 400 calories
9: 500 calories
10: fast
11: 150 calories
12: 200 calories
13: 400 calories
14: 350 calories
15: 250 calories
16: 200 calories
17: fast
18: 200 calories
19: 100 calories
20: fast
21: 300 calories
22: 250 calories
23: 200 calories
24: 150 calories
25: 100 calories
26: 50 calories
27: 100 calories
28: 200 calories
29: 200 calories
30: 300 calories
31: 800
32: fast
33: 250 calories
34: 350 calories
35: 450 calories
36: fast
37: 500 calories
38: 450 calories
39: 400 calories
40: 350 calories
41: 300 calories
42: 250 calories
43: 200 calories
44: 200 calories
45: 250 calories
46: 200 calories
47: 300 calories
48: 200 calories
49: 150 calories
50: fast
xoxo L

64 thoughts on “The ABC Diet

  1. I’m a new follower. I am restarting Ana. I am going to try and be as faithful a follower as possible. thank you for providing something for me to follow and worship❤

  2. Hi! Do you have a kik? I’m on day 2 of the abc diet and I need someone to talk to about it!
    My kik is analexxia…. Kik me please!

  3. How much weight can you lose from this if you stick to it and complete it? Because im thinking of starting it but i don’t know how much I am able to lose

  4. Back when I was attempting to be a die hard Ana, I actually completed this diet. It was one of the last diets I completed before what I like to call my ‘Great Binge’ (where I basically gave up in it all and started stuffing my face after a boat load of family issues happened. I am trying to regain the amazing control over myself that I had back then now (: ). Yes this diet is hard BUT It can be done if you just keep your mind to it🙂

  5. Im cely and me and my cousin want to loose wait and were a alot over weight and we im 114 pounds and shes 103 please give us tips

    • thats fucked up. you’re clearly a child and have no sense of self control and will only hurt yourself and look like a crack head and your body will never develop. grow the fuck up and eat healthy. adopt the vegan lifestyle or macro biotic diet.

    • Um 114 pounds and 103 pounds is not overweight. All the people who are overweight don’t want to listen to people who calls themselves fat and then tell people who are bigger than them that they’re “way smaller than you” and “your body is beautiful stay strong. So cut it out please.

  6. I’m new and I’m 19. It was hard to find a website with people that also want to be thin. I have binge problems because I smoke marijuana. I get sick if I don’t eat somthing and taiste/ smell is increased. Maybe I’ll quit. I just want to be small

    • I have the same problem! I tend to also take speed (occasionaly) to curb my appetite, and it keeps me awake for longer so i can work out more, great boost for weight loss!🙂

      • wow yeah drugs are TOTALLY answer. so you can not only lose weight but look like a backwoods ass fugly snaggle toothed addict with no life to live for. but you’ll be skinny. fucking ugly hillbilly addict but you’ll be skinny. WOW what a WINNER.

  7. i started these tips 4 days ago and i’ve lost about 4 lbs. i will reach my 50 days except i fast every 5 days and take long walks from 6am to 10am. totally worth it. i feel beautiful thanks to “thinspirations” and “pro ana”🙂

  8. I’m on the abc diet, day 3 actually. The second fast is the day of my dance concert. I’m scared I won’t have energy to dance. And caffeine has the opposite effect on me.

    • DUH fucking moron. to do any sort of athletic practice you need to eat. Jesus there are some fucking stupid people on here.

    • Best things to drink and eat during the abc is a lot of green tea (staves off hunger for a couple hours if you drink a full cup, best when cold in my opinion but whatever works with you. Or any caffeinated tea in general works), apple sauce (80 calories and super healthy), and veggies or mushrooms (that are under 80 or less calories, healthier than most fruits)

      good luck and stay strong! And drink lots of water too

    • it’s because YOU ARE NOT EATING YOU FUCKING MORON. starving only makes you look worse. Jesus christ are you really that stup I’d? go fucking vegan or something. my God I’m dumbfounded by how retarded you fucks are seriously. the human body is not MEANT to be starved out.

  9. Completed the abc diet twice before the last time I was in recovery. It’s two years now since, and all I can think of is how the fuuuuck was I able to complete it? Thinking of trying it out again, I’m slowly welcoming Ana back into my life, but Idk if I’ll be able to do it.

  10. I feel as if I’m super over weight and hate my size since I’m over weight. I’m addicted to food do you think this will work? I want to be stick skinny and be beautiful. Hoping you can message me with some tips or anything🙂

    • you’re a fucking dipshit. you’re addicted to food because you’re a HUMAN. if you’re fat and addicted to food do you really think doing this will not have you binging immediately? go on a vegan diet fucktard.

  11. Hey I need to complete its almost my birthday I will start tomorrow and I will be skinny and beautiful for my party wish me luck

  12. i wanna start loosing weight, summers around the corner i want that summer body! i need more motivation not to eat could you help me with that?

  13. I am only a few days into this diet and its really hard 😪 Food is the only thing in my mind when I’m not having problems in my life , my parents won’t buy be diet pills and I can’t get the money to buy them so I’m just constantly hungry , and always waiting until it’s time to eat , I eat at about 4:00 every day , once a day , and I’m following this diet, I fasted for two days straight and almost fainted , I need an Ana buddy to encourage me , anyone interested?

  14. The problem, for me, is that broth contains 30 calories, and I can’t take my sleeping pills w/o it. 😢 Otherwise, I’d kill this!

  15. I wanna try but I’m scared. I feel extremely over weight compared to all of these people commenting. I just need help.

  16. It’s the evening atm and I’ve eaten today so I can’t start now, so I’m going to try and start tomorrow and I’m going to try all 50 days, wish me luck!:D❤️

  17. What do you do if you complete it?? I’m on day 45 lol, do you just go back to the beginning or what? I don’t wanna get a yo yo effect😦

  18. Hey guys, I’m 12 and I’m fat I want to look like all my friends because in pretty popular and all my friends are skinney. I’m going to start starving myself. How do I do it without my parents noticing? I have two packs of gum and I plan on drinking a TON of water. Help

    • starving will leave an ugly affect and is pretty much impossible after a week or so, however, If you want to eat as little as possible without making anyone suspicious eat things like apple sauce (80 calories or under depending on the brand), drink a lot of green tea to stave off hunger (or any caffeinated drink), and eat veggies (which are more healthier than fruits and super low on calories, like 1 tomato is only 22 calories, got this idea from Anne Hathaway, who also tried the abc diet for her role in Les Miserables and only lived off salad leaves and veggies)

      I hope this helps, good luck

  19. How much weight did any of yall lose on this diet if you did it before? I’d like to start soon and would really like a buddy to chat with while i do it\to do it with me ans see how much we can both lose. My username is premiumshellsandcheese on instagram. If youd like to be buddies find me on there and then we can exchange facebooks or something🙂

    • Anyone still on here? I want to do this diet but I need a buddy. I’m a little older – early 30’s. My ED is starvation then binging. I need to get it in control so I can continue my weight loss. I used to be so thin my whole life. Hit me up if you want to partner up!

      • Im looking for a buddy. Im new to this, in my 30’s and have kids. I can’t seem to get my body back after my last kid. I have lots to lose!

        • Hey beth
          I’m in my 40s if you are really in your 30s mail me at theimaginarygood42 I’m not going to chat with children but I was ana in my teens and now I’m in same shape your in I’m very overweight I need a adult buddy if your still on we can chat a lil

  20. I eat when I’m stressed and I get stressed a lot cuz I suffer from depression and anxiety. I tried today to stop eating but I just couldn’t… I feel horrible about it and I hate myself

  21. Hey everyone! I’m 20 and I was planning on starting this diet here soon. Looking for a buddy to keep me going and who I can hopefully motivate too. I want to try and complete the whole 50 days🙂. Wish me luck! Who wants to do this together?😀

Leave a Reply

