Restaurant Rules

Hello my ana’s,

So recently I’ve had a couple of emails from people asking what to do if their friends or family take them to a restaurant, so I thought I would share some of my rules with you. Hope it helps!

  1. Drink a glass of water before going.
  2. If really hungry have some tea, or even veggies beforehand.
  3. If at a restaurant drink at least a full glass of water before the food comes.
  4. Take a sip in between each bite.
  5. Eat slowly.
  6. Sabotage food with too much salt, etc.
  7. Try eating with opposite hand (if right handed use left hand and vise versa)
  8. To avoid temptation, don’t even look at the section of the menu with the fattening foods. Out of sight, out of mind, out of body.
  9. Stick to ordering items including the words ‘ baked’ ‘broiled’ and ‘steamed’.
  10. Always order sauces on the side 
  11. Dip the tines of your fork into the dressing then into meal, so you can still taste the sauce but with a fraction of the calories.
  12. Eat half and pack it up
  13. Start with soup or side salad to fill you.
  14. Eat in the order of veggies first, protein next, carbs last.
  15. Have salad with only negative calories vegetables.
  16. Try not to be the first to start or last to finish.
  17. Aim to drink at least 3 glasses of water during the meal.
  18. Put your utensils down between each bite.
  19. Talk a lot so you spend more time speaking than eating.
  20. Look up the nutritional info online before going to the restaurant so you can decide before hand what you want.
  21. Ask for lunch size portion or children’s size.
  22. Say ‘No thank you’ to dessert.

Stay Strong,

xoxo L

12 thoughts on “Restaurant Rules

  1. Omg this helped so much I go out for lunch every week and I’v always tried differnt ways but this is the only one that helped thanks x

  2. Okay so. Im new at this. And I am really impressed with how you stay so low on calories. And I’m so active! But I seem to just gain weight. I play select softball, basketball, volleyball, an do edge every summer. And on the other hand, I rarely eat. But if you could email me back and help me with this whole pro-Ana thing would be great. Btw I’m a little young to be doing this- 13
    Oh and call me makk<3

  3. I’m in new to the whole ed thing and I really need help! I can’t purge, no matter how hard I try and I always give in to hunger on my diets! I want to be as thin as I can but all I see is disgusting fat. How can I start my ana journey?

  4. So I’m new to the whole Ana thing and I’m trying to lose about 15-20 pounds and I need help btw I’m 11 sooooooo yeah thx for any help

  5. If you have an ED already, then I totally understand why you’re here. I mean, that’s why I’m here. But it’s not a journey. An eating disorder isn’t something you just pick up and drop whenever you want. Don’t just actively seek help to get one, it’s the worst thing that has ever happened to me and I can’t get rid of it.

  6. Great tips for in general. But I promised myself i would fast today! I have been doing so well and don’t want dinnerwith my family to ruin that! Ill be devastated if I end up eating today. Any advice? xx

Leave a Reply

