Quotes to Live By

Hello my fellow ana’s on the blogosphere,

Today I thought I would share with you some of my favorite quotes to keep me strong. Hope it helps! 

  • Giving in to food shows weakness, be strong, and you’ll be better than everyone else
  • Do not give up what you most want for what you want at the moment
  • An imperfect body reflects an imperfect soul
  • Craving is only a feeling
  • An ordinairy girl, an ordinairy waist, but ordinairdy is just not good enough today
  • If it ws easy, everybody will be thin
  • If it tastes good, it’s trying to kill you
  • Calories CAN NOT make you happy
  • Sacrifice is giving up something good for something better
  • The beginning is always today
  • It doesn’t mather how slow you go, as long as you don’t stop
  • It’s the mind that makes the body
  • Everytime you say no to food, you say yes to thin
  • Eat to live, don’t live to eat
  • When you resist the pain of hunger, it means your not a slave of your body
  • Don’t eat! Do you want to stay fat?
  • Being thin is more important than everything!
  • You want food? Loook at those thighs!
  • Bones define who we really are! Let them show!
  • Do you really want to be that weight for the rest of your life?
  • Eat less, weigh less
  • Thin is beautiful, even thinner is perfection
  • Anorexia is a lifestyle, not a diet
  • I only feel beautiful when I’m hungry
  • Skip dinner, end up thinner
  • Respect yourself, put down the fork
  • Nothing tastes as good as thin feels
  • Thin is perfectin, I’ll die trying to achieve it
  • Your mind should always be on your diet

xoxo L

P.S. PLEASE let me know in the comments what you would like to see me post about. This could be anything from a person you want me to do a thinspo on, to a question you want me to answer, a problem you want me to solve, or anything else. Thanks for the feedback! 

9 thoughts on “Quotes to Live By

  1. “Say no to food, say yes to thin” is a pretty epic quote that’s rocking my world right now. How about this one to stop the night binge:- “Go to bed hungry, wake up lighter” That helps me anyway
    Thanks

  2. OK I AM ONLY LEAVING A COMMENT BECAUSE I CAN NOT THROW UP ON DEMAND …LIKE I STICK MY FINGER DOWN MY TRAKIA TO THE POINT WHERE I AM PRATICALLY EATING MY HAND AND HOLD IT THERE AND NO VOMIT SO ….I WOULD LIKE YOU TO TEACH HOW TO VOMIT

    • There is no benefit of purging and you should not do this. It’s very extremely harmful to your health and the website says it’s not created to induce this kind of harm.

  3. “Giving in to food shows weakness, be strong,
    and you’ll be better than everyone else”

    I agree. As is giving into the lack of any food, as is giving into eating chocolate cake instead of apples and oranges.

    “Do not give up what you most want for what you want at the moment”
    Agreed. You want sustainable beautiful body, in the moment you want thin at expense of healthy body.

    “An imperfect body reflects an imperfect soul”
    Craving is only a feeling”
    What is perfect to one is not perfect to another. Shivering is only a feeling too .

    “An ordinairy girl, an ordinairy waist, but ordinairdy is just not good enough today”
    True

    “If it ws easy, everybody will be thin”
    And in San Francisco a lot more people are thin than in West Virginia…but pro-Ana % of populations not that different

    “If it tastes good, it’s trying to kill you”
    Then why does this website taste good too?

    “Calories CAN NOT make you happy”
    And lack of them can’t make you happy either

    “Sacrifice is giving up something good for something better”
    That’s with anything, not just being thin. What about a goal of making the next apple device?

    “The beginning is always today”
    True

    “It doesn’t mather how slow you go, as long as you don’t stop”
    True

    “It’s the mind that makes the body”
    True

    Everytime you say no to “-carb sugar and saturated fat and processed” food, you say yes to thin

    “Eat to live, don’t live to eat”
    You said it, not me. Eat to live

    “When you resist the pain of hunger, it means your not a slave of your body”
    Isn’t that the same with resisting the pain of not sleeping when exhausted?

    “Don’t eat! Do you want to stay fat?”
    Don’t eat saturated fat and processed junk food stored in room temperature with long shelf life

    “Being thin is more important than everything!”
    If you believe it is, then it is.

    “You want food? Loook at those thighs!”
    Alternatively You can run a marathon after the food. Do it

    “Bones define who we really are! Let them show!”
    True. Same with muscles

    “Do you really want to be that weight for the rest of your life?”
    Only if it doesn’t shorten my rest of my life.

    “Eat less, weigh less”
    And we all weighed the least pre-birth and after we die. Was that better?

    “Thin is beautiful, even thinner is perfection
    Anorexia is a lifestyle, not a diet”
    Is it a sustainable lifestyle?

    “I only feel beautiful when I’m hungry”
    Then try to make it so you are hungry for as many years as possible without dying of that hunger. Right? Does a risk of dying from that hunger make you feel beautiful still?

    “Skip dinner, end up thinner”
    And, like a drug, each dinner skipped has diminishing returns due to metabolic slowdown

    “Respect yourself, put down the fork”
    What about your energy for working off fat? What will it come from?

    “Nothing tastes as good as thin feels
    Thin is perfectin, I’ll die trying to achieve it
    Your mind should always be on your diet

    Just don’t die before you achieve it. That would be a tragedy. Make it last by keeping your protein and fat just enough to allow you the energy to actually lower your BMI

  4. I recovered from this 2 years ago. And now that ive found it again. I feel better. I feel like me. But no matter how hard I try. Purging has never been my strong spot. Tips?

Leave a Reply

